Schueco Awards 2018

Entries are open for the 2018 Schueco Excellence Awards for Design and Innovation, celebrating the skills of architects, fabricators and specialist contractors


The Schueco Excellence Awards, now in their fifth year, highlight and celebrate the collaboration between architect, fabricator and specialist contractor. Since their launch the Awards have showcased the very best contributions from design teams and the Schueco facade, window and door systems involved. Entries are judged on innovation, technical skill and collaboration to deliver architectural intent.

Awards will be made for projects that incorporate Schueco facade, window and door systems in ten categories: Commercial building, Cultural building, Education building, Health building, Refurbishment project, Residential development, Individual house, Individual house improvement, Specialist contractor, and Steel project.


Ken Shuttleworth (Make Architects) will chair a jury whose members include Denise Bennetts (Bennetts Associates), Carl Turner (Carl Turner Architects),  Jason Flanagan (Flanagan Lawrence), Paul Savidge (Wintech Group) and Steve Mudie (Alinea Consulting).

Winning and commended projects will be celebrated at an awards lunch on 21 June at London’s Saatchi Gallery.

A dedicated awards supplement will be published in Architecture Today and on a Schueco Awards website.

Winning entries will also be presented at a dedicated conference in London.


2017 winners included projects by Richard Meier & Partners, Piercy & Company, Niall McLaughlin, Caruso St John, Nicholas Hare Architects, O’Connell Mahon with Isherwood & Ellis, Giles & Pike, Flanagan Lawrence, SOM and RSH&P


Explore more